• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Striper69

Ultimate Member
    Jan 31, 2014
    Iowa
    I'm not sure if I'm going to start doing this this year or not. Lord knows we have beaucoup coyotes all over the area I can hunt. I think that this year I'll just get the tactics down with the electronic callers etc. I'm also going to skin and tan at least one yote to see if I can do it right.

I went today and got nada... :D

boothdoc

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 23, 2008
    Frederick county
    Happy hunting. My son just got a coyote this season at our place. First one we have ever seen here. Never caught any on a camera or anything either.

Wsanner

Sep 19, 2012
    Its a good time for sure. Ive been doing it for about 20 years. Just like everything else, it starts out simple. But then you decide you want this, need that, ect. Next thing you know your buying thermals and doing competitions and so on. But I absolutely love it! WE have just started getting a good population of coyotes in southern md, so its taken a little for me to learn not to shoot the first fox that comes running in 2 minutes in to wait on that coyote. But I giggle like a little school girl when I put that first howl out and get a response. Even if i cant work em in to get the shot, it was a good nite.

Striper69

Ultimate Member
    Jan 31, 2014
    Iowa