• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • toncapone1

Feb 12, 2013
    Maryland
    Hello all,

I have been to this forum (and many others) a number of times in search of information, reviews and opinions and decided it was time to join some conversations instead of just observing them. This is my first time joining a forum of any kind. I decided to join MDShooters because from what I have found you seem to have the most knowledgeable and helpful members of any shooting/firearm related forum I have come across. I have been shooting with other people many times but just made my first 3 personal firearm purchases in the last year and will surely be making many more in the future. I look forward contributing as well as learning from all of your experience and expertise.

swinokur

In a State of Bliss
    Patriot Picket
    Apr 15, 2009
    Westminster USA
    Howdy.

www.marylandshallissue.org

toncapone1

Feb 12, 2013
    Maryland
    The first was a Maverick 88 20" 12 guage, the second was and HK USP 45 (love this pistol), and the third was a S&W M&P 15 sport. The M&P was bought as an entry level AR to see if I liked the AR platform, now I am looking forward to building my own if I can ever find the parts lol.

toncapone1

Feb 12, 2013
    Maryland
    Thanks TSmith, I will check those out. I had come up with the following baseline build assuming cash was no object and parts were available. This is certainly open to change depending on factors Im sure we are all aware of. I had chosen the following based on price/quality and my intended uses, not neccessarily "name brand". I am still learning the AR so again this may change quite a bit but here goes. Please feel free to provide suggestions and opinions:

Upper:
    BCM BFH 14.5" Mid Length Upper Receiver Group w/ Daniel Defense LITE 12" Quad Rail