• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Racinready300ex-2

Apr 10, 2020
    I'm curious what people think about clubs not allowing PCC even though it's been a division for a while now. Running around and shooting stuff with a pistol is fun. I have little to no experience with a rifle but running around shooting stuff with them seems fun too. And matches are probably the easiest and least expensive way to run around and blast stuff IMO.

My typical approach in competition is to commit to a division for at least a year. And the bulk of my shooting will revolve around that division. I'm leaning toward doing PCC next. Now that means next year I don't need to worry about making the DE or MD state matches so I'll save some $. And since my local club doesn't allow them instead of club matches I'll probably just go practice. This stuff doesn't really bother me just got me wondering if clubs will ever really embrace the division. I'm guessing not, or at least not anytime soon.

My first match with a PCC will be the tier 3 liberty match in a couple months. Until then I'm just guessing what it might be like shooting one in IDPA.

Racinready300ex-2

Apr 10, 2020
    It's allowed at both AGC and AAFG matches.

I've considered AAFG after noticing they allow it. They're about 110 miles so roughly 2 hour drive each way not counting beach traffic. This time of year it can be much worse.

But, the question isn't really how much farther do I need to drive to shoot PCC. It's more do we as competitors want to see the division supported. And do we think we'll ever get to a place where most clubs embrace the PCC so you don't need to drive past clubs to find one you can shoot.