• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rick Sanchez

Jul 25, 2020
    C-137
    Hey Group,

Today my semi automatic finally arrived, but I was told I had to wait up to an additional 3 days or so for my background check to clear. I am a permanent resident and was told that it's normally delayed because of this. I also found that after the 3 days I have the right under the "default proceed' to demand it from the dealer, but I don't trust that.lol

Does anyone have any insight or had experience with such? I tried looking online for literature but I found nothing.

Thank you

Rick Sanchez

Jul 25, 2020
    C-137
    Sounds like you are under "further review" It happens to me a lot (career felon and I share a name)

So usually how long does it take ? Just curious on how long the process takes and also if after 3 days I can just go and pick it up if my FFl doesn’t reach out ?

30 days for a HQL
    7 days for handgun
    3 days for a rifle
    Just for a few hours at the range

jamesp15

Jul 16, 2018
    Southern PG
    If your frequently delayed, cant you request a UPIN from the ATF? Not sure how it works exactly to get it but I think its for situations like this?

boule

Ultimate Member
    Oct 16, 2008
    Galt's Gulch
    Does anyone have any insight or had experience with such? I tried looking online for literature but I found nothing.

From "limited" experience, yeah, every single purchase. They need to get a supervisor to sign off on it and that will be in his next days paperwork.

:innocent0

Harrys

Short Round
    Jul 12, 2014
    SOMD
    Hey Group,