• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Scan Monkey

Dec 29, 2021
    I'm a newbie here. A little over a year ago I purchased a Mossberg 590 Nightstick pump action 20 gauge for home defense from Big Dog Outfitters in VA. My son lives in Florida and worries about the old man and wanted me to have something for home defense. Well, I got little direction or help through the MD State police (It's classified in the Peoples Republic of Maryland as "other" because of the 14.5" barrel). Filled out their form which I was unable to complete because I needed a handgun license to complete the form!! Long story short I'm trying to get my money back ($947) but I'm not optimistic. I just bought a Turkish made Akkar Churchill 620 Tactical 20GA Pump-Action online. The gun store will take care of all the licensing and registering details when it's delivered there. Clearly I'm pretty dumb at these things, so advice more than welcome. Sorry for the long post, good to be here.

AlBeight

MDS Supporter
    Mar 30, 2017
    Hampstead