• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Leper Messiah

Aug 18, 2014
    I just bought my third 10mm and i plan on shooting it alot along with my other two. Ive been reloading for about seven years now and reload on a single stage for about ten calibers. I also shoot alot of .223. If i wanted speed up the process of reloading just these two calibers what would be best for me. Oh and im obviously talking about a progressive or turret. TIA

cstone

Dec 12, 2018
    Baltimore, MD
    If you were only looking at one or two pistol calibers, I would suggest a Dillon Square Deal B. If you want to do lots of different calibers, including rifle, and you don't need a case feed, Dillon 550. If you have the money and you anticipate loading some larger quantity of several calibers and need a case feeder, a used Dillon 650 or new 750, will do the job.

I have two single stages and a Dillon 550. I also have two Super Swagers (one large, one small primer) and a Giraud case trimmer. Brass prep in batches and as long as you are shooting, brass prep is never finished. I store buckets of prepped and primed brass by caliber. This makes loading; powder charge, bullet seat, bullet crimp, pretty easy and straight forward even without a case feeder and needing to manual advance the press.

platekiller

Ultimate Member
    Jun 7, 2011
    Martinsburg, WV
    I have a lee single stage and a dillon 550. I like the 550 but would suggest going with a 650 or 750 if you can. A turret press would also help increase speed. I want to get another press so I have one for each caliber (I only load 3 right now)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Leper Messiah

Aug 18, 2014