• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ZainNazir

Jul 9, 2020
    Hey, I'm brand new to the gun community and I'm looking for the right holster for me. I do not need a concealed one currently because I do not have the license. I have a business where I handle large amounts of cash, as well as fill an Atm with cash. I am looking for a holster that is OWB but something that doesn't require a belt. I often wear sweatpants to work so I am looking for something I can fit on that as well. Thank you

P.S. The gun I just bought is a Glock 19 Gen 5.

Pinecone

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 4, 2013
    I think you are going to find that sweat pants will not support waist carry.

LOTS of choices for holsters. I have a couple of Alien Gear that I like, but I have limited experience with IWB/OWB holsters. Most of my use has been more like a duty holster or a competition holster.

Occam

Not Even ONE Indictment
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 24, 2018
    Montgomery County
    If life is dicey enough that being armed seems like a good idea - and you're going to carry a full-sized pistol like that Glock - get used to wearing pants with a real, solid gun belt. A paddle-style holster is fine (you can slide it on and off without having to thread he belt through it), but it needs something substantial to keep it safely in place. Anything less substantial is just asking for trouble, including a dropped gun.

Bullfrog

Ultimate Member
    Oct 8, 2009
    Carroll County
    I think you are going to find that sweat pants will not support waist carry.

+1