• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CZlady

Oct 13, 2020
    Montgomery County
    Hi All-

I am a relatively new forum member, but an old gun owner. I am a CZ enthusiast from Montgomery county, very much looking forward to moving to Frederick. I wasn't sure where else to locate this on the forum but....

I recently returned to higher education after a major medical disaster rendered me unable to do my old job (I was a tattoo artist and basically my heart exploded). As part of my degree I am writing a anthropological study of Maryland gun owners who are active online. I am unable to conduct any in- person interviews because I am severely immunocompromised (I am on the transplant list for a heart) and can't really go much of anywhere. I know it is a big ask, if you would be willing to participate (pretty pretty please), just respond to the thread with answers to any or all of the questions below. If you don't feel comfortable or just don't want to reply publicly, feel free to send me a private message. I will not be using any identifying information in the final study- including usernames.

What is your age, gender and marital status? Do you have children?

How many guns do you own?

What type of guns are they?

How long have you owned guns?

Where do you do most of your shooting?

Were you exposed to gun ownership as a child (eg. your family owned guns, etc.)?

Why do you own guns?

How often do you use gun or 2A related forums?

Are you a member of any gun related or 2A organizations?

Has the pandemic changed your outlook on gun ownership? If so, how?

If you made it all the way down here, thank you so much. I really really appreciate any replies or information- it helps me out a whole heck of a lot- especially being immunocompromised, I can't go out and do in- person interviews. So thanks again!!

Last edited:

Sundazes

My brain hurts