• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 0128shot

Jul 7, 2011
    Poolesville,MD
    As the title implies what are your thoughts about ballistol, and Does it clean and lubricate?

Flipz

Ultimate Member
    Mar 11, 2010
    As the title implies what are your thoughts about ballistol, and Does it clean and lubricate?

I've been using Ballistol for years and give it a big :thumbsup:. And yes, it cleans, lubricates, and protects against rust. It's a great all in one CLP.

Boom Boom

Hold my beer. Watch this.
    Jul 16, 2010
    Carroll
    My cleaning/maintenance regiment is Ballistol, Gunzilla, and Militec-1. All around, for what it is, Ballistol is about as good as it gets, especially for rust protection.

brooksie

Dec 30, 2010
    Middle River
    I’ve been using it now for approximately 6 months, after watching a You-Tube review. Ordered some from Midway and so far, I’ve been pleased with the results. Does what it says.

Makarov Kid

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Nov 7, 2012
    Commietown, Maryland
    Ballistol is amazing!

Ballistol is really good. Cleans me guns better than hoppes 9 and lubes too. However watch out for the lube affects, it's really greasy and makes your hand more slick than melted ice. Thumbs up for Ballistol. :thumbsup:

Boondock Saint

Ultimate Member
    Dec 11, 2008
    White Marsh
    He must buy it by the case. Is there a Hickok45 video where he doesn't say "let's try for that old can of Ballistol over there next..."?

I decided to give it a try after watching several hundred (all? :D) of his videos and gave up immediately after opening the container. The smell was too much. It smelled like burned licorice. :puke: