• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tommy gunn

Apr 7, 2012
    calvert county
    hello all maryland shooters. Im relatively new to the myrtle grove range only been down there 3 or 4 times. I really would like to use the facility more often but work and other obligations have me ocupied. I enjoy the range only on the weekdays. Every time i go there on the weekends i see some of the most unsafe and assinine things that make me feel like we will lose the range. Some of the things i witnessed down there today alone makes me reach that conclusion. Is there anyone to report things to? The group of guys that i go the table from were there for almost 4 hours. The line was at the top of the hill. These gentlemen (not gonna use the words i really want to use) were hip shooting a 12 gauge with bird shot in it not even hitting the target ( about 20 feet infront of em). When they finally left i thanked them for raking up all the leaves in the lane for me. When they actually were hitting the target they basically disintagrated the top 2 and a half feet of the target stand. There was nothing left of it. The cardboard I stapled on it for my targets was just about the only thing keeping it together. Two tables down was another group of people who instead of leaving after the hour just kept calling in friends and having them take over the table. The line was 5 feet from the parking lot for the wait. I felt so bad I only shot for 30 minutes then packed up and left so someone else could shoot. I know this sounds like alot of QQing but i needed to get it off my chest.

Vince55

Vince55
    Aug 10, 2010
    Lusby, Md