I know this subject as been beaten to death, but...

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sbmike

Ultimate Member
    Feb 19, 2011
    Almost Heaven, WV
    Even if the barrel is marked HBAR, if the word Bushmaster is printed on the receiver, the rifle is banned in Maryland? I have a Bushmaster XM15 HBar I bought from Lou last year as non-regulated but have decided to sell it at some point and don't want to run afoul of Maryland's clear-as-mud AR regulations.

I searched through the myriad posts on this topic and found many references to it but like other AR topics, there seem to be (at least to me) many differing interpretations.

gc27

Aug 5, 2014
    Calvert County
    If I were you, id just keep it for now. I dont know the answer to your question, but maybe someday Maryland will return to its former glory and you will not have to worry about "banned" firearms. Then, you can sell it without any doubts.

QuebecoisWolf

Ultimate Member
    May 14, 2008
    Anne Arundel
    Hoo boy... the answer to this question has varied.

In all likelihood, the "Bushmaster rifle" in question banned by FSA 2013 refers to this gun in particular:

bushmaster_m17s-2.jpg