• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • firemn260

Sep 15, 2015
    Harford County
    Sold my Gen 3 23 because I’m trying to consolidate my handgun calibers to 45 and 9.

Picked up the 19 a few weeks ago and wasn’t to impressed with how the supposed updated trigger felt. Almost felt squishy until the break. Maybe I just expect to much from a striker fired weapon. Anyway I did some shooting with it today and I was actually surprised at the accuracy I was getting with it. I am by no means a pistol expert and for along time I struggled with my impacts being about a foot left of my point of aim. It’s my tigger pull that causes it.

I was able to consistently nail a steel bowling pin target at 50 yards. That’s if I made sure I really paid attention to bringing the trigger right to the wall if that’s what you would call it, and then let it break. It seems even the reset has some take up before the break.

Maybe it’s just something I need to get used too.

johnkn

Ultimate Member
    Feb 27, 2012
    You’ll learn it. Glocks ‘shooting low/left’ is a common complaint to new Glock shooters. All gens don’t feel the same. Practice will cure it. Good luck.....

grimnar15

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 21, 2019
    You’ll learn it. Glocks ‘shooting low/left’ is a common complaint to new Glock shooters. All gens don’t feel the same. Practice will cure it. Good luck.....

Strange, my Glock’s bullets hit exactly where I pointed the barrel at the time I pulled the trigger.

johnkn

Ultimate Member
    Feb 27, 2012
    All of mine do as well, it’s a common complaint though due to the longish, relatively heavy trigger pull for right-handers.

Blaster229

God loves you, I don't.
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 14, 2010
    Glen Burnie