• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Oswaldo87

Feb 1, 2020
    Frederick County
    Found these on gunbroker and had to get them. They look so goofy. One was cherry on the outside but ALL the springs were shot and rusty. The second was crummy on the outside but springs were excellent. I slow rust blued them a few times and found new springs from Jack First gun parts. After destroying one firing pin spring by putting it in backwards, I figured it all out and they work fine.
    Waiting on ammo. Got burned ordering from somewhere I have never used before and had to dispute the charge on my credit card. Just a suggestion, if the ammo company says they drop ship from a third party, run away. I ended up ordering some 32 ACP from SGammo yesterday.
    Can’t wait to put some lead down range.

Attachments

• BBD28BAA-17DA-4600-8587-5C708B1D1C80.jpg
      BBD28BAA-17DA-4600-8587-5C708B1D1C80.jpg
      138.9 KB · Views: 328
    • 75C18334-FEAE-4D34-9DDF-241F20724FFC.jpg
      75C18334-FEAE-4D34-9DDF-241F20724FFC.jpg
      137.9 KB · Views: 329

tallen702

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 3, 2012
    In the boonies of MoCo
    Shoot, I've got gobs of .32ACP, I'd have met up and handed off a box to ya.

Those are pretty neat. They didn't make a lot of them and they were only produced for somewhere between 8 and 10 years. They're essentially an "improved" version of the Webley 1913 which H&R originally made licensed copies of in .25 IIRC.

I know Ian McCollum from Forgotten Weapons found the Webley to be pleasant to shoot. With the striker spring being less cumbersome than the hammer spring in the Webley, these are easier to rack the slide on, but I'm not sure if that affects the observed/felt recoil vs the Webley.

mawkie

C&R Whisperer
    Sep 28, 2007
    Catonsville