• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gremlin42

Apr 16, 2020
    variable
    I've been doing a bit of reading on it but I still don't know where to start - I'm a relative newbie to handgun shooting though I recently went out of state for 16 hrs of defensive training from some real expert instructors. After this level-up in skill level I've been enjoying the sport aspect of it so much I thought a good midlife crisis activity would involve some form of organized competition. I read something here about a group that meets at Gilbert though I haven't found any more specific info. I live in central MoCo and have an annual membership at Gilbert. I'm in good shape despite being the wrong side of 40 so something outdoors that involves moving around would be interesting to me. Any good resources or organizations near me that are hospitable to noobs?

rbird7282

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Dec 6, 2012
    Columbia
    Check out one of the Outlaw Steel Challenge shoots at AGC. They are listed here under Ranges. They are about a 45 minute drive from Moco. Friendly people always willing to help new shooters. There is a match every month, actually this month’s was today.
    For non AGC members I think it’s $25 for the match which usually runs about 3-4 hours. Just need a pistol, holster, and extra mags.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

gremlin42

Apr 16, 2020
    variable
    Unfortunately, the last match got cancelled because they literally did not have enough ammo on premises to sell for the shooters.