• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Reighvin

Dec 30, 2012
    Lexington Park, MD
    I believe in the 2nd Amendment but never have been somebody to own a gun. Until now that is. I've always been told that anything you don't use can very easily disappear.

I'm in the Marine Corps stationed as NAS Patuxent River, but I am a Washington resident. I just recently applied for a Concealed Pistol Permit for Washington for when I travel and am home, and am currently looking at different handguns. Really taking a liking to the Springfield XD(M) 9mm Compact. My Dad lives in FL and that is what he carries down there and he loves it.

Also looking at lock boxes to store it in. I have a little one at home in Washington and want to be able to store it securely from her while providing quick access if needed.

And of course, a place to shoot and practice is going to be a good thing. :-)

And of course, learning as much as I can from all the experience that is here about anything and everything.

Dave MP

Retired USA
    Jun 13, 2010
    Farmland, PA
    [FONT=&quot]Welcome from Dundalk!
    Take a look at these [/FONT][FONT=&quot]helpful[/FONT][FONT=&quot] links – LOTS of [/FONT][FONT=&quot]amazing[/FONT][FONT=&quot] info![/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]FORUM RULES[/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]HOW to APPLY for a MARYLAND Carry Permit[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]

[FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Range Etiquette and Staying Safe[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Admin News and Announcements[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Gun Rights and Legislation[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Industry Partners[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot][FONT=&quot]Maryland Ranges[/FONT][/FONT][FONT=&quot]