• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MEGARMS

KnowNothing
    Jun 3, 2012
    Carroll County
    After a 1 year hiatus, The Mt. Airy chapter of the IWLA will be hosting it's Summer Trap League beginning on July 9th. This league is for "FUN" and quite frankly for all skill levels. I shot this league the first year that I started shooting trap and had a great time, learned a lot, and met a lot of great people. They have stripped out nearly all of the profit and so almost all of the proceeds are used to cover the costs of targets, food, and prizes (they hold an awesome banquet at the end of season with any left over money).

For only $500 per team / $100 per shooter you get,

-7 weeks - 2 rounds of trap plus a free practice round ticket - 21 rounds
    -Hot dog, bag of chips, and soft drink each week
    -Admission for 2 to the end of season banquet (food, prizes, drinks, etc)

I attached the flyer and registration form. If you are looking for some inexpensive fun this summer on Thursday nights, I would encourage you to put together a team and give this a try. If you are interested, but do not have a team, you can be put on a list and they will assign you to a team with other single shooters. Check it out.

Attachments

• Mt. Airy IWLA Summer Trap League 2015.pdf
      616.7 KB · Views: 141

MEGARMS

KnowNothing
    Jun 3, 2012
    Carroll County
    Good times. I take my son and buddies to the Thursday night shoots.

We have a few squads of young bucks for the Summer League already. Do you guys have a spot reserved? The league is on Thursday nights and will run concurrent to Public Trap starting on July 9th

MEGARMS

KnowNothing
    Jun 3, 2012
    Carroll County
    Three Squads Left to Fill