• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • pigfrmr

Known Associate
    Well here's one for all the "I'm not a lawyer, google foo experts"......I've called ATF and NICS, and spoke to 5 different people, no one could give me an answer (what a suprise) - Does the transfer of a C&R firearm, between an 01 ffl and an 03 ffl (me) require a NICS call? As I read it, it does not. I spoke to my usual 01 ffl and he says no, it's simply a "bound book to bound book transfer".
    So here's the thing.....I found a really good deal at a pawn shop today, they insisted on an NICS check, okay no big deal - cya - well for reasons known only to God, it was "delayed". A couple hours later, I went back. They would not call again and would not refund my money. Well, before it turned into an altercation, I left without the firearm or refund. First thing tomorrow morning, I intend to return, armed with the regs book, leaving with one or the other. I don't generally like to make waves, but this is really pissing me off. I'm thinking at least I should file a complaint with atf/nics/msp and the better business bureau........thoughts, comments,:wtf:

Splitter

R.I.P.
    Jun 25, 2008
    Westminster, MD
    So you paid for the gun and they are saying the NICS was delayed? Then they simply refused to call again and kept the money for the gun?

Just making sure I am reading this right.

Splitter

novus collectus

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    May 1, 2005
    Bowie