• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MrPiBB

Feb 15, 2013
    I was looking for some ammo and was curious if anyone has any suggestions on 223. I am new to the gun ownership and did know if anyone recommends a certian 223 ammo and where are people trying to buy it from? (When stock is avable. Or can u place orders and they will send it when it comes in?).

Thanks.

Alphabrew

Binary male Lesbian
    Jan 27, 2013
    Woodbine
    This probably won't help you in the current ammo appocolypse, but WalMart sells 100 packs of Federal .223 for something like $35 a box. Obviously these are a HOT item at the moment and disappear minutes after being placed on the shelves, so getting .223 from WM is like finding a needle in a haystack. If you see .223 at WM, GRAB IT. Otherwise, whereever you can get it but I'd be reluctant to pay more than 50 cents a round.

PapiBarcelona

Ultimate Member
    Jan 1, 2011
    Molly's place in kennedyville had federal xm193 still in stock last night, plenty of boxes left. 2 box limit per caliber, 1 brick of .22 only.

MrPiBB

Feb 15, 2013
    Thanks for info I am not trying to pay more then .50 a round. But guess I need to not be so picky. I would love to get 100 rd for 35.

r3t1awr3yd

Meh.
    MDS Supporter
    Dec 14, 2010
    Bowie, MD
    I found 50 rounds last night for pretty cheap... :innocent0:innocent0

8512059281_db3fc6b544.jpg

platekiller

Ultimate Member
    Jun 7, 2011
    Martinsburg, WV
    I saw some on my pa trip yesterday but it was 15/box so I passed. Then I went to another shop and they had a bunch but it was 20/box. Good thing i reload and have plenty of components for when my stash starts to dwindle.

usmc_mech02

Jan 4, 2013