• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • K3LAG

Hi All!!

Been a member here for about 6 months, but haven't posted much. I thought I'd say 'Hi' to everyone finally.

I'm the Vice President of the Maryland Rifle Club, an elder at Countryside Fellowship Church in Savage and I have way too many hobbies (at least my wife thinks so.) I'm also an amateur gunsmith and plan to possibly do it part time to make a few extra bucks when I retire from my current job. Right now I limit myself to personal projects and builds/repairs for friends and family.

My current project is a custom Remington 700. Fully blue printed with a Hart #3 barrel in .243. Muzzle brake, carbon fiber stock and more. Total weight with optics should be about 7 lbs. It's on the back burner for a bit while I clean my shop up and finish another project related to one of my other hobbies (amateur rocketry.)

Just like many of the folks here, I've been heavily engaged in the fiasco in Annapolis over the last few months.

As you can tell from my username, I'm also an amateur radio operator.

Talk to you more soon,

Larry

Dave MP

Retired USA
    Jun 13, 2010
    Farmland, PA
    [FONT=&quot]Welcome from Dundalk!
    Take a look at these [/FONT][FONT=&quot]helpful[/FONT][FONT=&quot] links – LOTS of [/FONT][FONT=&quot]amazing[/FONT][FONT=&quot] info![/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]FORUM RULES[/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]HOW to APPLY for a MARYLAND Carry Permit[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Range Etiquette and Staying Safe[/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Admin News and Announcements[/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Gun Rights and Legislation[/FONT][FONT=&quot]

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Industry Partners[/FONT][FONT=&quot]