• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BradMacc82

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Aug 17, 2011
    Wonder how it'll deflect excess gas when running suppressed?

One of the reasons I liked the Gunfighter handle, had the benefits of a PRI Gas-buster w/out the cost of one.

SWO Daddy

Ultimate Member
    Jun 18, 2011
    That thing is huuuge - I'd be concerned with that digging into my back if you carried it slung. I personally like the BCM charging handles, but if it works for you that's all that matters.

Dr Dano HPR

Mar 4, 2013
    Towson
    Is the BCM a Mod 3 or Mod 4? In picture #3 it looks like it says Mod 4. I am looking for charging handles for my rifles which clear the optics but don't cost a fortune. I have no experience with anything other than Mil-Spec but noticed the Fortis on the inet. Any other charging handles I should look at? Thanks.

pwoolford

AR15's make me :-)
    Jan 3, 2012
    White Marsh
    That thing is huuuge - I'd be concerned with that digging into my back if you carried it slung. I personally like the BCM charging handles, but if it works for you that's all that matters.

It actually doesn't stick out any further than the BCM Mod3...just looks a lot bigger. The part I like is the Fortis has more surface area and I've taken a couple chunks out of my finger doing drills with the Mod3.
    I'm torn...the Mod3 sticks out at least 1/8" more to the left versus the Fortis but the Fortis is taller so you get more area to grab. I need more practice time with each to see which I prefer.

pwoolford

AR15's make me :-)
    Jan 3, 2012
    White Marsh