• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • foxtrapper

Ultimate Member
    Sep 11, 2007
    Havre de Grace
    Once again, I am looking for a place to water trap, wether its just mink and raccoon on a smaller stream, or beavers and otters on something bigger. I seem to only get properties with no streams, or lack of "minky" wetland.

I haven't caught a mink since 2009, and I like eating the meat of beavers. Otters have cool fur.

Large properties prefered here due to safety zones ( 150 yds). Havre de Grace, Aberdeen, Churchville, Darlington, Perryville. If you know the Coudon family who own the big farm in Perryville and they need a trapper, that would be a dream property lol. I'd be happy as hell to get a farm with Deer Creek and a decent tributary into Deer Creek on the property. Darlington. Deer Creek is my "spirit creek" lol.

I have PLENTY of experience trapping. I'd be happy to try to get coyotes on such properties as well, pesky barn coons, foxes that get chickens, etc.

If you get me on a good farm, I'll give you some tanned red fox pelts.

Attachments

• 0506catchdec30.jpg
      0506catchdec30.jpg
      82.3 KB · Views: 617
    • bestdaywaterM08.jpg
      bestdaywaterM08.jpg
      60.5 KB · Views: 616
    • wolfotter.jpg
      wolfotter.jpg
      78.1 KB · Views: 619

newmuzzleloader

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Apr 14, 2009
    joppa
    There is a 150 yard safety zone for trapping? I know Maryland is fvked up but that seems ridiculous even for Maryland.

JamesDong

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Aug 13, 2020
    Duffield, Va
    Shame you live so far.... I caught him on my leg trap, he chewed the restraining wire and I haven't seen him since.

Attachments

• 00000004.jpg
      00000004.jpg
      79.7 KB · Views: 367
    • 00000010.jpg
      00000010.jpg
      76.3 KB · Views: 373
    • 00000015.jpg
      00000015.jpg