• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dev

Ultimate Member
    Apr 4, 2011
    I guess everyone is different but I happen to like the G3 HK style drum sight and since I will be starting on my AR-15 build once the April Spikes lower GB comes in I went ahead and found these sights for a good price.

The sights on the HK 416 are expensive and I don't really know the differences as these are much better priced and use the same drum.

416sightset1.jpg

http://www.robertrtg.com/416sights.html

Russ D

Ultimate Member
    Nov 10, 2008
    Sykesville
    The phillips head screw doesn't give me a ton of confidence, but I have no real world knowledge if they are good or bad.

LineofSight

MSI Member, NRA Member
    Oct 4, 2010
    All OVER
    They've gotta be great quality coming from HK. Looks like it will take some getting used too. You using them as a primary or secondary?

Nemesis

Russian Grizzly Adams
    Oct 3, 2009
    Martinsburg, WV

dev

Ultimate Member
    Apr 4, 2011
    They've gotta be great quality coming from HK. Looks like it will take some getting used too. You using them as a primary or secondary?
    HK makes some good stuff but you need to add $$$ for everything they sell.
    These will be used as my primary sights for now and maybe this winter I will look into a red dot. I actually purchased the same drum sights for my Umarex .22 MP-5 and they give me a phenomenal sight picture.

friend has these...supposedly their set to a proper height for ARs and blah blah blah...
    pretty much the same thing...it must be said that the quality on them is damn good, but i think this much for iron sights is a bit...well...much, then again...im an AK guys so...take that for what it is =P

edit: didnt see that those ones are cheaper...