• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bikebreath

R.I.P.
    MDS Supporter
    Jun 30, 2009
    in the bowels of Baltimore
    I've been carrying for 8 months. I've gone from OWB at 3 & 4 o'clock, to IWB at 4 & 5 o'clock, to appendix. I tried appendix near the beginning of all this and ruled it out for the way it prints.

I've come back to appendix with the help of a video below from the Phlster Enigma people. I got the enigma for cycling and it just doesn't work. However, the video linked below gave me great help in finding appendix carry as my preferred way to carry. I like the gun in front of me where it's more in my control. I don't have to reach around anymore and up front feels like it's the best and fastest draw.

Yesterday I made a new and larger wedge. I've wanted to share this for some time and I hope it helps someone.

Some pictures of the new wedge with a $20 for scale.

Attachments

• IMG_5893.jpg
      IMG_5893.jpg
      83.2 KB · Views: 81
    • IMG_5891.jpg
      IMG_5891.jpg
      76.6 KB · Views: 80

Edwonbass

Jan 28, 2021
    Union Mills, MD
    I've tried a small soft foam wedge and it still seems like a lot. I've just been going with just the holster at about 1:30. Seems comfortable enough but prints depending on what I'm wearing. If I wear it lower and cinch the belt, it helps. I have a claw but just couldn't get along with it.

Alan3413

Ultimate Member
    Mar 4, 2013
    I parsed it as "holster with wedgie" and I thought to myself, "is that what they're calling 6 o'clock carry these days?"

Biggfoot44

Ultimate Member
    Aug 2, 2009
    I wore it today for 5 hours and I didn't notice it being too big. Prolly cause my Johnson is so yuge. Seriously, it was fine.

Eh . Back in the day , wore Airweight J Frame in ankle holster for 12- 15 hours , and more than once literally forgot it was there .

Crosseye Dominant

Ultimate Member
    Sep 1, 2018