• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gwchem

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Dec 18, 2014
    SoMD
    I'm getting close to admitting that my archery form sucks, and I want to get better at bowhunting.

Is there anyone in the state (preferably close to Southern Maryland, but that's negotiable) who you all would recommend for lessons?

fidelity

piled higher and deeper
    MDS Supporter
    Aug 15, 2012
    Frederick County
    My daughter wants archery lessons too. I am not very good with a bow either.

Any suggestions near the AGC range?

Tuscarora Archery in Frederick is moving forward with their Friday night introductory lessons for the next 3 weeks in January. $15 for a 7-9pm indoor session. They provide the equipment, but might be limiting the number that can sign up.

They have a solid juniors program whose archers have moved on to collegiate, national, and international competitions.

Pale Ryder

Ultimate Member
    Jan 12, 2009
    Millersville
    Bit of a drive, and his manners are a little rough, but Len at Macrotech in Pasadena I hear is good. Leave your ego at home, and his will role off your back. :)

camo556

Ultimate Member
    Aug 29, 2021
    So i'll say it.

The best thing for my bowhunting archery form was a crossbow. When they make a bow I can stick a 3-7x Vortex on, I might pick it up again lmao. Right after I perfect my pistol and rifle form, sharpen all my knives, clean my house, do some painting, and take some kickboxing classes. oh and get back to the gym.

Inigoes

Head'n for the hills
    MDS Supporter
    Dec 21, 2008
    SoMD / West PA
    There is 3Js Archery and/or Zimmermans Archery in Mechanicsville will let you chuck a few arrows and give you pointers.

No idea of any costs involved.

Virgil Co.C

Aug 10, 2018