• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

PharaohF4

Ultimate Member
    Mar 28, 2010
    We can only hope that the police actually had a good reason to confiscate his guns (i.e. he said something or did something that clearly made the police concerned). If there is one thing that has a chance of passing in SB281 without too much fuss, it's the mental health part. I just hope it and any other similiar legislation is written appropriately (i.e. innocent to proven guilty)

iobidder

1 point'er
    Nov 11, 2011
    Everywhere
    Cops: WTF you doing here?

Guy: Just walking around. I was a student here a few years ago.

Cops: We'll have to call our commerades and see if we can arrest you for anything (ie: papers please!).

Guy: Um.....WTF

Cops: Holy shit, he has guns at home that he cannot access because we're detaining him!

Guy: Um yeah, I legally purchased...

Cops: you need a mental evaluation, no one should have guns at home!

TV: a deranged man posed a serious threat to students today. Police recovered 4 assault weapons with multi bullet clips!

Congrats on wasting my literacy

iobidder

1 point'er
    Nov 11, 2011
    Everywhere
    I don't know how one can "waste" a learned skill of another. I could waste your time, for instance, but I don't know how I could waste your literacy. At any rate, glad I could help!

Because I could by choice read something more meaningful, boy you had me fooled.

6-Pack

NRA Life Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 17, 2013
    Carroll Co.
    After re-reading the article, I realized I missed the part where he was talking about being bullied and his previous military experience. I guess that's what happens when you are riled up about politics.

Anyhow, I owe you all an apology, especially iobidder.