• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • crabjoe

Aug 4, 2023
    Ceciltucky
    I'm an MD resident. I filed for a WV CCW Permit on 9/8 at Jefferson County Sheriff's and wondering how long it may take on average. Anyone care to guess? I think they told me it could take 30-60 days, but I could have sworn the few posts I've seen online say 2 to 3 weeks, so I'm trying to get an idea how much longer I may need to wait.

Thanks!

308Scout

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 27, 2020
    Washington County
    It can take up to 45 days. Mine was approved in about a month (Berkeley County), IIRC. Applications are submitted in person and picked up the same (they take your photo, similar to PA).

Last edited:

crabjoe

Aug 4, 2023
    Ceciltucky
    It can take up to 45 days. Mine was approved in about a month (Berkeley County), IIRC. Applications are submitted in person and picked up the same (they take your photo, similar to PA).

Thanks! I guess it's just more waiting for me... Finally got approved for MD WCP... Still waiting on WV and FL CCW Permits and MD HQL.

Waiting sux!

308Scout

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 27, 2020
    Washington County
    Thanks! I guess it's just more waiting for me... Finally got approved for MD WCP... Still waiting on WV and FL CCW Permits and MD HQL.

Waiting sux!
    :thumbsup: Apply in PA if you want a quick turn around. IIRC, my PA license was approved in < 2 business days (Adams County).

hillbilly grandpa

Jan 26, 2013
    Arnold