• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JKrew

Jul 2, 2008
    In 2011 I got my bachelors in Criminal Justice and Criminology at University of Maryland. At first I was thinking I could be a police officer, but I'm not sure if that would really be the right job for me. For over a year now I have been trying to be promoted to full time management at UPS which I have worked at for over 6 years. While I am still leaving that as an option, I have also been looking into other jobs as well. Most of the searches for criminal justice related jobs have not found many good options. Does anyone know of any types of jobs that I could look for?

PapiBarcelona

Ultimate Member
    Jan 1, 2011
    Not to sound like an ass, but why are you asking us about jobs would be good for you?

You just received a college level degree on a specific.subject and don't know?

There are probably a thousand jobs that a criminal justice degree could be useful, if not just your college education is a step up for some employers.

From what my friends tell me, criminal justice degree is about worthless for public safety jobs besides the fact you competed college successfully.

Travis Bickle

Jul 13, 2012
    MoCo
    Im not sure how a degree vs experience in the job field works in their hiring process but ive run into a few job postings for security guards at pax river/indian head and other government/military/contractor company places here in southern maryland. Assuming you've got a clean record to obtain security clearance and can get whatever certification it seems like a good job.

Travis Bickle

Jul 13, 2012
    MoCo
    try agencies like fbi what not?