• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • JRCruzzin

Nov 5, 2013
    Guys I'm pretty new to the shooting community so I wanted to get more experienced people two cents worth.

I have a question regarding firearm storage in residents outside of campus. Yesterday a group of us were in a university library that is part of the University of Maryland System working on a class project when one of the campus police officers came in and noticed a Knights Armament wallpaper on a girl's laptop in our group. I didn't realize that the wallpaper was up on the computer but they kept starring in our direction for at least five minutes when they came to the table and began asking the five of us about having firearms on campus and off campus residence, literally drilling us. They also asked to search us and our bags which we essentially laughed off and refused. Luckily none of us live on campus as we all live just off of campus or in apartments neighboring campus (which on paper are still considered off campus).

My question: is it not legal to store a gun in a house/apartment that is in the surrounding a college campus provided it is stored in compliance with state laws? I can't find anything that really says yes or know other than don't take them on state property ie the University grounds.

Thanks in advance folks

Seth

Sep 17, 2013
    Guys I'm pretty new to the shooting community so I wanted to get more experienced people two cents worth.