• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tridentmp30

Jan 26, 2015
    First I would like to thank Tyler Firearms in Halethorpe MD for getting me the FDE Glock 19. He was a pleasure to do business with.

I picked up a couple 100ct boxes of winchester 115 white box from bass pro yesterday, and also installed my new Dawson Precision competition sights last night. Then I was off to MSAR this morning to try her out. I have to say, I am new to Glock, but I have HK and SIG in my stable. The Glock not only stacks up to them, it outshines them in many ways. This gun is a joy to shoot. The new Gen4 recoil system is fantastic. Very soft shooter for its size. I was routinely putting together 10 shot 2-3" groupings off hand from 9-15 yards. I tried some 25 yard shots, but the light level was too low in MSAR, I couldn't get a good sight picture because the wasn't enough light to get the fiber lit up. I got the only 25 yard grouping I tried to 9-10" which I didn't think was too bad considering it was my first outing with the gun, and the lighting issues.

So to recap, great gun, great sights, and great industry partner.

Attachments

• 1423427737220.jpg
      1423427737220.jpg
      87.5 KB · Views: 498
    • 1423427932652.jpg
      1423427932652.jpg
      48.3 KB · Views: 494
    Last edited:

tridentmp30

Jan 26, 2015
    Yeah, he was nice enough to help me source it, I paid for it and had it shipped to his store, then he did the paperwork for me he even threw in the collectors paperwork as well, so I don't have to wait 30 days for my next purchase.