• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • usaf_joe

newb..
    Jul 21, 2012
    AA County
    Hi all, :wave:

I'm new to MD and the forum. I'm ready to buy my pistol and I was looking for some recommendations on FFL's to use. I'll be making my purchase online within a week or so, :fingerscrossed: so lemme know!

Thanks guys.

sead0nkey

Señor member
    Jul 25, 2008
    AA
    I live in annapolis and it is a black hole for gun owners. I drive 30-45 mins to shoot at agc. For transfers I have used keep shooting ,Accurate Pawn and Tackle, and Gun Connection all great experiences but all + 30 mins away.

Darkemp

Ultimate Member
    Aug 18, 2009
    Marylandistan
    usaf_joe said:
    Hi all, :wave:

I'm new to MD and the forum. I'm ready to buy my pistol and I was looking for some recommendations on FFL's to use. I'll be making my purchase online within a week or so, :fingerscrossed: so lemme know!

Thanks guys.

Use the MSP, they're the cheapest. They seem friendly enough at the Waterloo barracks and do transfers 24/7 (some barracks limit the hours they'll do transfers).

Dialtone

"Assimilate THIS...."
    Mar 5, 2012
    PG County
    Really!!! I didn't know MSP did transfers. I'm in Capital Heights and just paid $75 for a transfer at MSAR. If I can stop at the Forestvile Barracks which is half the distance for less that would be great.

jawn

YOU TROLLIN!
    Feb 10, 2011
    INTARWEB
    Really!!! I didn't know MSP did transfers. I'm in Capital Heights and just paid $75 for a transfer at MSAR. If I can stop at the Forestvile Barracks which is half the distance for less that would be great.

They don't do internet transfers.

jawn

YOU TROLLIN!
    Feb 10, 2011
    INTARWEB
    Who said anything about an internet transfer. I bought a gun from a friend in VA and had him transfer it from his FFl to MSAR.

The OP. The original poster. As in the reason this thread exists.

yesitis2.gif

mikec