• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • R1125

Apr 11, 2013
    Frederick
    I am a newbie at this so I will ask.
    I not 100% sure that I can conceal carry my handgun on my property and in my house. I have read some of the laws and I am pretty sure I can.

I want to home carry so I will always have my handgun on my side for a number of reason's.

The biggest is that 3 doors down from my house is a know drug house.

Thanks in advance.

lx1x

Peanut Gallery
    Apr 19, 2009
    Maryland
    yes.. you can conceal in your house and property.. but make sure you dont step out of your property.

also.. make sure the said people in drug house doesnt know you have a handgun. a reason for them to check your house while you are out.. :)

R1125

Apr 11, 2013
    Frederick
    no one knows about my guns. And the said drug house keeps getting raided but that doesn't stop them.

And thank you for the help

freddie

Mar 20, 2013
    Maryland: Just a reminder you cannot shoot anyone on your property - must be in your house!

My daddy always said don't draw your weapon unless you intend to use it.

Now if my life was at stake in my front yard would I defend myself anyway possible - sure - but I would probably have heck of a mess to deal with afterward (fortunately).

TomisinMd

Ultimate Member
    Mar 11, 2013
    Elkton, Md
    In my humble opinion...go outside your house with a gun, your asking for trouble. It's not whats right, its what a jury will not convict you on...capiche?

ADR

Ultimate Member
    Aug 17, 2011
    Wow, the B.G.O.S. is strong in this thread. OP, follow the guidance in the first 2 replies and you're good.

lee2

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Oct 8, 2007
    In my humble opinion...go outside your house with a gun, your asking for trouble. It's not whats right, its what a jury will not convict you on...capiche?