• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sleev-les

Prestige Worldwide
    Dec 27, 2012
    Edgewater, MD
    Since I'm just getting into reloading, I'm not sure if this is the norm or not. I've been looking for Federal #210M large rifle primers and every place I've checked is out of stock. Are these really that popular or is it just that it's a particular time of year? I ended up not even buying some brass (since I got rid of mine that I had) or bullets since I couldn't seem to find the primers. Do you guys have any recommendations as to a comparable replacement to those?

byf43

SCSC Life/NRA Patron Life
    Since I'm just getting into reloading, I'm not sure if this is the norm or not. I've been looking for Federal #210M large rifle primers and every place I've checked is out of stock. Are these really that popular or is it just that it's a particular time of year? I ended up not even buying some brass (since I got rid of mine that I had) or bullets since I couldn't seem to find the primers. Do you guys have any recommendations as to a comparable replacement to those?

Curious - What cartridge are you loading, to need "Match" primers????????

I've used Federal "M" (Match) primers for years, when shooting High Power Rifle and wanted to squeeze a little better groups out of my handloads.

What iH8DemLibz said is a GREAT replacement. Winchester LR (Large Rifle) primers are very good.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

StickShaker

Mar 3, 2016
    Montgomery
    I have also been looking for them during the past month or two at every site that Google pulled up with no luck. I wanted them for a future Creedmoor purchase and considered the CCI BR primers instead. I finally gave up and ordered all of the other primers that I needed. Stupid hazmat fees.

sleev-les

Prestige Worldwide
    Dec 27, 2012
    Edgewater, MD