• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MDRifles

Mar 9, 2017
    I found over 1k rounds of 22lr in one of my ammo boxes at my first house that I forgot about so figured I should bring out my m&p22. I brought a Vortex Sonora 4-12x44 for my ar10, the Athlon Talos BTR 1-4x24 for my ruger556, and a holosun 507 for my g43x.
    Since I’m new to optics I wanted to try different optics but for the .22 rifle I’m thinking about getting a red dot and maybe add a magnifier. Do y’all have any suggestions. Just going to be used for plinking

erwos

The Hebrew Hammer
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 25, 2009
    Rockville, MD
    I assume you mean M&P 15-22. My personal favorite "go-fast" optic for AR-style .22s and PCCs is the Holosun HE510C-GR. I don't think a magnifier is necessary unless you're trying to shoot groups or something.

Cal68

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 4, 2014
    Montgomery County
    I assume you mean M&P 15-22. My personal favorite "go-fast" optic for AR-style .22s and PCCs is the Holosun HE510C-GR. I don't think a magnifier is necessary unless you're trying to shoot groups or something.
    I too am a big fan of the Holosun 510C-GR. I find that the green dot is easier for me to quickly pick up than a red one. Old eyes I suppose!

Cal68

MDRifles

Mar 9, 2017
    Just because I never used one before. I looked into that holosun and all see is great things that shot to the top of my list my cheap option was the sparc 2 seen it a couple places for 100 shipped

erwos

The Hebrew Hammer
    MDS Supporter
    Mar 25, 2009
    Rockville, MD