• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rex0915

Jul 26, 2012
    Westminster, MD
    Just purchased a Surefire SOCOM 7.62 suppressor for my FN SCAR 17 from Engage. This is my first time doing any NFA paperwork just wanted to know if anyone had any tips and what I could expect in the future.:gun1:

Attachments

• securedownload.jpg
      securedownload.jpg
      73 KB · Views: 452

Boonie Hat

Jan 2, 2013
    Baltimore County, MD, USA
    I remember a thread that walked you though purchasing and paperwork for NFA on here not too long ago. I can't seem to find it on search though. I'll keep looking, but in the meantime, does anyone have the link? OP, it would help you out

hishaun84

Designated MD Collector
    Oct 18, 2011
    Annapolis, MD
    Yeah, I submitted paperwork to MSP on 12 Dec and still haven't gotten my cards back to send to ATF yet... Things are über backed up.

Flipz

Ultimate Member
    Mar 11, 2010
    Yeah, I submitted paperwork to MSP on 12 Dec and still haven't gotten my cards back to send to ATF yet... Things are über backed up.

Got my Form1 back from MSP yesterday. I dropped it off to them on Nov 30th. Strange that you haven't gotten yours back though. Some who dropped theirs off in January got theirs back already. Id bet you get yours back soon.

And to the OP. As for what to expect in the future, prepare to spend more money. It's just the beginning, lol. :lol:

And BTW, very nice purchase! Congrats!

Stormrider1961

Aug 16, 2011
    Laurel
    Congrats! very nice I'm doing the same thing for my Scar17.........now just settle in for a nice long wait...but it will be worth it

HT4

Dum spiro spero.
    Jan 24, 2012
    Bethesda