• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • platekiller

Ultimate Member
    Jun 7, 2011
    Martinsburg, WV
    I'm thinking about open carrying in martinsburg while I'm waiting on my CHL to come and maybe when I feel like carrying a full size gun. What do I need to know or watch out for? I know that if I'm asked to leave a place I must. Anything else?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Mooseman

R.I.P.- Hooligan #4
    Jan 3, 2012
    Western Maryland
    Twenty some odd years ago, when I was a salesman, Martinsburg was in my territory. Downtown, it was nothing to see people Mexican carrying on the streets. There was some bad areas there. I don't know what is like anymore since I only stop one place off of route 9 now.

traveller

The one with two L
    Nov 26, 2010
    variable
    I wonder when folks in VA and WV will grow tired of marylanders prancing around their towns showing off their combat jewelry.

platekiller

Ultimate Member
    Jun 7, 2011
    Martinsburg, WV
    Well I will probably cc mostly but it takes about 3 weeks for the CHL to come back. So for a few more weeks if I want to carry it will be oc

Dec 6, 2011
    If law abiding folks want to exercise their right AND put the fear of God into criminals AND spend their money in my town, I'd be happy to have them.

platekiller

Ultimate Member
    Jun 7, 2011
    Martinsburg, WV
    And my drivers license says West Virginia, but I'll always be fine with the law abiding carrying a pistol open or concealed.

precisionfire

May 20, 2011
    Martinsburg WV