• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Apr 3, 2013
    Good Evening,

I just wanted to try and get a verification of what the local shop told me. I recently separated from the military and started working in MD. I was a FL resident at the time of separation and I've not changed my driver's license and registration over yet since starting work in MD.

I've found a AR-15 I would like to purchase in PA and the local gun shop here in AA county says I can do that as long as I complete the purchase before changing my license and registration to MD.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

stu929

M1 Addict
    Jan 2, 2012
    Hagerstown
    How much are they looking for it? Is it an HBar?

It will have to be shipped to a local FFL and then can be transferred to you....Hold that thought I misread. Not sure seeing that you are a Fla resident. You will probably have to drive there and pick it up.

Apr 3, 2013
    How much are they looking for it? Is it an HBar?

It will have to be shipped to a local FFL and then can be transferred to you....Hold that thought I misread. Not sure seeing that you are a Fla resident. You will probably have to drive there and pick it up.

It's a Core 15 MOE on gunbroker so not sure how high the auction will go.

Yeah I emailed the seller to verify that I could drive up and pick it up locally since I'm still technically a FL resident for the moment.

ThatIsAFact

Mar 5, 2007
    it depends

Good Evening,

I just wanted to try and get a verification of what the local shop told me. I recently separated from the military and started working in MD. I was a FL resident at the time of separation and I've not changed my driver's license and registration over yet since starting work in MD.