• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • KP Shooter

Le Flâneur
    Dec 1, 2009
    Long Island/ MoCo
    So I am a former resident of Maryland, and I currently reside in Florida. I spend a large portion of the year working away from home, on board Navy ships. My question is this, specifically pertaining to "regulated weapons" in Maryland. If I own a rifle in Florida that was banned after OCT13 (in maryland, such as an FAL type rifle), what are the legal ramifications of me storing my rifle at my parents house while I am out to sea. My parents still live in Maryland. I feel much more comfortable with the idea of my guns not being left in a home unoccupied for a couple months at a time. Thanks!

lx1x

Peanut Gallery
    Apr 19, 2009
    Maryland
    So I am a former resident of Maryland, and I currently reside in Florida. I spend a large portion of the year working away from home, on board Navy ships. My question is this, specifically pertaining to "regulated weapons" in Maryland. If I own a rifle in Florida that was banned after OCT13 (in maryland, such as an FAL type rifle), what are the legal ramifications of me storing my rifle at my parents house while I am out to sea. My parents still live in Maryland. I feel much more comfortable with the idea of my guns not being left in a home unoccupied for a couple months at a time. Thanks!
    I would not risk having your parents in legal issues.

Ban is a ban.. Guns are baaaaad.. ;)

Boss94

Ultimate Member
    Feb 15, 2013
    Have you talked to any ranges in FL. So will store your rifles for a small fee.

Biggfoot44

Ultimate Member
    Aug 2, 2009
    Banned is banned, no way to lawfully do what you proposed.

Get a better safe, make trustworthy friends down there, or find a dealer / range that offers storage for a fee.

rseymorejr

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 28, 2011
    Harford County