• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Everest

Jun 5, 2016
    I recently discovered that shooting clays is pretty darn fun. but given how i am a college student and can not afford too join a club. my question is there some place close to Frederick or Baltimore county that two college students can set up a thrower and shoot a few boxes of clays for a low price (say 10 bucks for the day). i know about elk neck and myrtle grove but both are about 2 hours away with toll roads. any help is appreciated

Kagetsu

Feb 4, 2009
    From Baltimore county, I would look for swamp/marsh areas that aren't National Wildlife Refuge or totally fenced off for toxic waste superfund sites. The sort of place gangs or union reps leave non-conformists. A few extra gunshots probably won't be noticed. Just thinking outside the box. :innocent0

PapiBarcelona

Ultimate Member
    Jan 1, 2011
    You'd probably like shooting regular organized trap. Most abundant in this area and cheapest per round to shoot. The Private Property thing isn't always as glorious as it sounds, I've been to some farm shoots where there are so many people, and so many targets being thrown at once it gets totally wasteful, and boring after about 10 minutes.

Everest

Jun 5, 2016