• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • casualmadness

Man about town
    Jun 4, 2012
    VA
    Any local firearms instructors/schools/etc have an agreement with the Veteran's Administration to accept GI bill payments for training? Before you laugh...some places do this. The Sig Sauer Academy, for example offers courses that are GI Bill approved. However, they're in New Hampshire.

I'm a Veteran, have GI bill money, already have three college degrees (no need for more). Would love to spend what's left of my GI bill money doing something fun.
    If any instructors here can utilize this, please pm me as I'm not on this site very often.

Thanks!

Minuteman

BANNED!!!
    Great idea!

I don't know sorry.

I'm in the same boat as you; and as we know, we have only 10 years to use the money we set aside for this purpose or we lose it. I'll keep an eye out, and if anyone knows of any other interesting courses that will accept GI Bill/College Fund money, please post it here.

casualmadness

Man about town
    Jun 4, 2012
    VA
    I've been researching the hell out of this as I have a year of GI bill remaining and would love to spend it having fun.

The Sig Sauer Academy in NH accepts GI Bill but only at the academy in NH and only for specific courses. Some of courses look to be stuff I would love to do but they're only available there. (I talked to them today)

NRA has an instructor course that lasts six months in Lake Charles Louisiana that accepts GI Bill. I can't remember the name of the school/store (was researching at lunch on my phone) but it shouldn't be too hard to find. They said it took about four years to get approval and they're currently working with their counterpart in Texas but expect it to be about another two years or so before it's a reality.