• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • budman93

Ultimate Member
    Mar 1, 2013
    Frederick County
    Yes biodegradable BBs are available. Airsoft guns can be had pretty cheap. Ar style ones are common. I have a combat machine raider by G&G and it has been great. It was under 200 dollars at the time.Adding mags and BBS it was just over 200. I bought from evike.

It also has full auto which is fun

The plastic 'iron' sights were not great and airsoft optics are more for looks than function so I put a real Sig Romeo 5 on it and it is quite accurate now.

Last edited:

JKM525

Feb 7, 2022
    Thinking about getting back into airsoft too. Used to have a blast back in the day. I'm sure there's way cooler stuff these days.

sundaeman

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 16, 2008
    The Mrs. is a fan of the KWA ATP and Tokyo Mauri MP5sd for the Squirrel mobs. She's got a new Bug-a-Salt ready for this spring too.
    Biodegradable pellets I think were from amazon last time.

mpollan1

Foxtrot Juliet Bravo
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 26, 2012
    Мэриленд
    Check the current laws of your area. In my part of Monkey County, I risk becoming a prohibited person when I fire hickory nuts from my sling shot.

Mr H

Banana'd
    We looked at BPS, and I came away thinking much of what they had was overpriced (plus, no bio pellets)

I may have to make my first trip to Wally's in almost 2 years...

Worst case I'll just give her my wrist-rocket with peanut M&Ms ;)

budman93

Ultimate Member
    Mar 1, 2013
    Frederick County
    We looked at BPS, and I came away thinking much of what they had was overpriced (plus, no bio pellets)

I may have to make my first trip to Wally's in almost 2 years...

Worst case I'll just give her my wrist-rocket with peanut M&Ms ;)