• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Naaze

Dec 5, 2008
    Best Gals and Guys,

I am an exchange student from Europe studying here for half a year. Now that my time here is -regretfully- coming to an end, shooting a gun is a priority on my to-do list, before I go back home (this isn't that easy to do in europe, at least not where i'm from, and let's face it, if there's one place to shoot a gun it's in the U.S. right?).

My question, therefore, is: where can I shoot close to baltimore city? I don't have a gun, nor ammo, nor any material for that matter (never shot before, so basic training is lacking too). I also do not have a car, so if I could get to the place by public transport that would be nice too.

Alright, thanks in advance for your reply,

G

Spot77

Ultimate Member
    May 8, 2005
    Anne Arundel County
    Welcome! It's a shame you didn't find us sooner as there are many members here who would have gladly made plans to meet with you and let you shoot a variety of their guns.

You should look into Continental Arms in Timonium. They're not far off of York Road which is on a bunch of bus lines. You can buy your ammo there and rent a gun from them.

I'm not sure what sort of ID you will need though since you're not a U.S. citizen.

I took several Japanese visitors to On Target a few years ago and I believe their passports were sufficient to get onto the range but I supplied all of the guns and ammo.

Check back here frequently. Several members here work at Continental and they can provide more information.

Naaze

Dec 5, 2008
    Hey Spot77,

Thanks for the reply. It is a pity i'm late, i know. I first tried to convince the guys i know to go and shooting, but i do not really see that happening anymore. So this is kinda my last resort.