• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • DennisCA

I've been looking at them too - however their returns policy bothers me:
    RETURNS: No returns without prior authorization. 25% restocking fee if your order return is authorized. Damaged packages should be reported to the carrier who is responsible for the damage. Freight for the returned goods must be paid for by the buyer; we do not send out call tags.
    Here's a general link:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schmidt-Rubin
    I'm no expert but from what I've read, their pretty darn accurate and the is (fairly) reasonable. Also it's a straight pull action, some people don't like that - some do.

Chaunsey

Ultimate Member
    Nov 28, 2009
    brandywine MD
    check out simpsons.

http://www.simpsonltd.com/specials.php

they are pricey on most things but right now they have a ton of swiss rifles in stock and are running a good deal on all the models

$295 + shipping for the 1911 long rifles and the 96/11's

what wideners is selling is the k11 carbine, simpsons has those as 20% off.

they have them individually listed ranging from $350-$500, at 20% off thats $280-$400.

so they range from $50 less to $70 more than wideners, but the key is you can pick your rifle from the list with an individual description and pictures, no surprises.

imo id buy from simpsons and even pay a tad more to make sure i get the nicest rifle im willing to pay for.

as for the rifles themselves, they are awesome, swiss rifles are top knotch, the action is really cool, and the older swiss rifles have a beautiful older style craftmanship to them that i love.

Machodoc

Old Guy
    Jun 27, 2012
    Just South of Chuck County