• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chesapeakeIRON

Ultimate Member
    Mar 5, 2012
    Harford County
    Hey guys - I hope this question was not already asked, but If it was I was not able to find the answer. What I was able to find is that if I am a Harford County resident, the LEO that I will need to notify that I have applied for my C&R is the Harford County Sheriff Jesse L Bane. The location I need to go to is 45 South Main Street, Bel Air, MD 21014. Now, my question is do I just walk in and explain to the front desk why I am there, and hand them over the copy of my C&R App?

Thanks in Advance!

chesapeakeIRON

Ultimate Member
    Mar 5, 2012
    Harford County
    OK awesome. Should I enclose a letter of intent or is the copy of the atf app enough.

And do I mail it Attn: Sheriff Jesse L Bane.

Sorry if these questions sound like I am making this too complicated I just want to make sure I am doing everything correct

Dave91

Ultimate Member
    Nov 25, 2009
    Anne Arundel
    OK awesome. Should I enclose a letter of intent or is the copy of the atf app enough.

And do I mail it Attn: Sheriff Jesse L Bane.

Sorry if these questions sound like I am making this too complicated I just want to make sure I am doing everything correct

It's good to ask questions. I included a short letter explaining what it was and that there was no action required on their part.

eruby

Confederate Jew
    MDS Supporter
    This is what I sent:

Dear Sheriff Tregoning:

I am applying for a Curios and Relics Federal Firearms License (C&R FFL).

As per ATF regulations, enclosed is a signed copy of ATF F 5300.36 notifying you of my intent to do so.

A C&R FFL is not a regular dealer FFL, and will not allow me to operate as a dealer. It is simply for collecting certain firearms defined as curios or relics by the BATF.